Dance Suites of the Philippines


Philippine folk dances consist of five major suites, namely Cordillera, Maria Clara, Muslim, Lumad, and Rural. Each of the suites involves a repertoire of folk dances that hail from different locations in the country. Igorot Suite (from Cordillera) Inhabiting the rugged terrain of the mountainous Central Cordillera region of Northern Luzon are six ethno-linguistic tribes…

Read More